Basics Of Cricket

Basics Of Cricket

Basics Of Cricket

If you are looking for Basics of Cricket then you are in right way. Cricket is a game played on a ground in the center of which is a 22-yard (20-meter) pitch with a wicket at each end between two teams of eleven players, each consisting of two bails balanced on three stumps. By hitting the ball bowled at the wicket with the bat, the batting side scores runs (and running between the wickets)

 It is a strategy game that takes place between two teams. In turn, each team bats and fields-the batters attempt to score runs; the fielders attempt to avoid them. The team that has the most runs wins. A run is scored when, after hitting the ball, the striking batsman (the batsman to whom the bowler is bowling) runs from one fault line to the other. Some Basics of cricket are:

  • Basics of Cricket “No Ball” rule may be declared: if the bowler bowls the ball from the wrong location, the ball is declared risky (often occurs when bowled at the upper body of the batsmen), bounces more than twice or rolls till the batsman are reached or if fielders are in unsafe positions. The batsman can hit a no ball and score runs off it, but except if the score runs off it, it cannot be out of a no ball. For his shot, the batsman scores any runs scored off the no ball while the team also gets one run for the no ball itself.
  • Basics of cricket wide ball rule occurs when a delivery bowled by a bowler in a common center position is not within the range of the batsman batting. This also refers to bouncers that are not within his control or deliveries over the batsman’s head.
  • One of the Most common rules of  cricket is Bye is a sorts of extra run scored by the batting team when the ball has not been struck by the batsman and the ball has not hit the body of the batsman.
  • A “Leg Byes In Cricket” is when runs are scored by striking the batsman, but not the bat and the ball is not a no ball or wide.  Due to which,  No runs can be scored if the striking batsman did not attempt to play a shot or if the ball was avoided.

Cricket Ground Structure

Cricket Ground Structure
Cricket Ground Structure

This image depicts the players fielding position in the cricket Ground structure , laws of cricket and basics of cricket. Whether you’re a player or a viewer, learning fielding positions is critical. Players need to know where the captain is putting them and viewers will enhance their enjoyment, particularly if they listen to the Test Match Special on the radio. Since the bowler and wicket-keeper are proven positions, only nine field positions can be used at any given time.

List Of Fielding Position in Cricket are :

  • Wicket keeper.
  • First Slip.
  • Second slip.
  • Third Slip.
  • Gully.
  • Silly Point.
  • Silly Mid On.
  • Silly Mid Off.
  • Third Man.
  • Deep gully.
  • Cover.
  • Extra cover.
  • Deep Point.
  • Deep Cover.
  • Deep Extra Cover.
  • Long On.
  • Long Off.
  • Mid Off.
  • Mid On.
  • Mid wicket.
  • Deep Backward Point.
  • Deep Fine Leg.
  • Deep Square Leg.
  • Deep Mid Wicket.
  • Fly Slip.
  • Leg Slip.
  • Point.
  • Backward Point
  • Short fine Leg.
  • Short Square Leg.
  • Square Leg.
  • Striker
  • Non- Striker.
  • Bowler.
  • Long Stop.

Related posts

Leave a Comment