Laws Of Cricket

Laws Of Cricket

Laws of cricket is a rule that specifies the rules for cricket in the world. The first rule was issued in 1744 and has been owned and kept by its custodian, the Marylebone Cricket Club (MCC) in London since 1788. There are actually 42 Laws (always written with capital “L”) that detail all facets of how the game is to be played and these basic rules of cricket are :

Responsibility of Captain

In rules and regulation or laws of cricket. Captains are accountable at all levels for ensuring that the game is played within the Spirit. The game as well as the Rules.

Player Conduct

In the another laws of cricket and if the player fails to comply with the orders of the umpire or criticizes the umpire.
Term or action The decisions of an arbiter, or indicating dissension, or generally acting in an absolute ruler. The way in which the game may be disrepute, the umpire involved must, in the first place, Report the situation to the other umpire and the captain of the player, and advise both of these to take action.

Laws Of Cricket- Mcc Laws

This sets of laws of cricket and history of cricket desired tone for acceptable conduct, stressing that the captain of the team is responsible for his team. Plays are taught to respect the position of each other.

Umpires and the common principles of the game. No needless fighting, stealing or sharp exercise, test cricket or sledging should take place. Harassing with no abuse at all.

1. The Players:

The match is played between the two sides, one of the eleven players, one of whom is the captain. The captain is responsible for the actions of his players.

2. The Umpires:

Before the match, two cricket umpires rule is important. Umpires one for either side, shall be named to regulate the match as Needed by the laws of cricket, with full integrity. The umpires shall be present on the Ground and report to the Manager on the ground at least 45 minutes before the planned time.

3. The Scores:

Two scorers shall be named to register all points gained, all points scored and, where applicable, all points scored.
Suitable, number of overs bowled.

Correctness Of Score :

The scorers shall periodically review to ensure that their records are in agreement. They shall comply with that
The umpires, at least at all intervals, other than drinking intervals, and at the end of the time. Play, the runs scored, the wickets that dropped, and, if necessary, the total. Bowled overs. See Act 2.15. (Correctness of scores).

4.The Ball:

Weight And Size :

If the ball is fresh, it shall weigh not less than 5.5 ounces/155.9 g or even more than 155.9 g.
5.75 ounces/163 g, and not less than 8.81 in 22.4 cm or more than 9 cm shall be weighed
In the diameter of 22.9 cm.

New Ball rule in test cricket :

A new ball is used at the beginning of each inning of a play. In Limited Over Internationals, two new balls, one from each end, are used at the beginning of each inning. Cricket ball can not be replaced except under the strict circumstances set out in the laws of cricket.
In Test cricket, after 80 overs, the captain of the bowling side has a chance to take a fresh ball.

Unless an agreement to the contrary has been established before the match, either captain can Ask for a new ball at the beginning of each inning.

5.The Bat:

The bat is made up of two parts, a handle and a blade. The specific criteria and dimensions of the bat shall be laid down in this Law with Detailed requirements for Appendix B.

The Handle :

The handle is mostly made of cane and/or wood. The part of the handle that is fully beyond the blade is known as the upper part of the handle. It’s part of the handle. It’s a straight shaft to carry the bat.

Some cricket wide rules or laws of cricket are :

  • The Pitch.
  • The Creases.
  • The Wickets.
  • Maintenance Of Playing Area.
  • Covering the pitch.
  • Intervals.
  • Start of Play.
  • Innings.
  • The Follow On.
  • Statement AND FORFEITURES.
  • The Result.
  • The Over.
  • Scouring Runs.
  • Boundaries.
  • Dead Ball.
  • No Ball.
  • Wide Ball
  • Bye & Leg Bye.
  • Wicket Keeper.
  • Fielder.
  • Appeals.
  • Bowled.
  • Caught.
  • Hit wicket.
  • Leg before Wicket.
  • Run Out .
  • Stumped.
  • Unfair Pay.
  • Players Conduct





Related posts

Leave a Comment